Latest Information
Current Page: Home » Committees » Select Committees » Budget And Appropriations Committee » County Budget and Appropriations Committee

County Budget and Appropriations Committee

Hon James Kiiru Gachomba Njabini (2)Shall be to investigate, inquire into and report on all matters related to coordination, control and monitoring of the of the county budget, discuss and review the estimates and make recommendations to the Assembly, examine the County Budget Policy Statement presented to the Assembly, examine Bills related to the national budget, including Appropriations Bills and evaluate tax estimates, economic and budgetary policies and programmes with direct budget outlays. Current Members:

1. Hon. Gachomba James Kiiru Chair Person
2. Hon. Mwaniki John Githinji Vice ChairPerson
3. Hon. Kaiyani  Samuel Rimui  Member
4. Hon. Wanjiru  Isaac Kungu  Member
5. Hon. Milkah Wanjiru Ndirangu  Member
6. Hon. Karanja Reuben Gitau  Member
7. Hon. Wambui  Gabriel Gathure  Member
8. Hon. Kihika  Suleiman Kimani  Member
9. Hon. Mwangi Esther Nyambura  Member
10. Hon. Njane Catherine Wairimu Member
11. Hon. Mburu Simon Mbogo Member