Latest Information
Current Page: Home » Committees » Sectoral Committee » Agriculture » Agriculture, Livestock Development & Fisheries

Agriculture, Livestock Development & Fisheries

All matters related to agriculture, including crop and animal husbandry, livestock sale yards, county abattoirs, plant and animal disease control and fisheries; implementation of specific national government policies on natural resources and environmental conservation, including soil and water conservation.

Current Members:

1. Hon. Samwel Kimani Njiraini Chairperson
2. Hon. Samwel Mwangi Thuita Vice Chairperson
3. Hon. Michael Njoroge Kirumba Member
4. Hon. Miriam Wahura Ng’ang’a Member
5. Hon. Tiziana Wanjiru Mwangi Member
6. Hon. Margaret Wamuyu Wambugu Member
7. Hon. Josphat Kamau Njoroge Member
8. Hon. Silvester Mwangi Kagiri Member
9. Hon. Teresiah Njoki Kamau Member