Latest Information
Current Page: Home » Committees » Select Committees » Assembly Business Comittee » Assembly Business Committee

Assembly Business Committee

Shall prepare and, if necessary, from time to time adjust the Assembly Calendar with the approval of the Assembly, monitor and oversee the implementation of the Assembly Business and programmes,  implement the Standing Orders respecting the scheduling or programming of the business of the Assembly and the functioning of the Committees of the Assembly, determine the order in which the reports of Committees shall be debated in the Assembly, take decisions and issue directives and guidelines to prioritize or postpone any business of the Assembly acting with the concurrence of the Leader of the Majority Party or the Leader of the Minority Party, as the case may be, nominate members to serve in Committees, consider, for approval by the Assembly, appointments under Articles 179(2) (Members of County Executive Committee), consider and report on all matters relating to these Standing Orders, may propose amendments to these Standing Orders and any such amendments shall upon approval by the Assembly, take effect at the time appointed by the Assembly, may propose rules for the orderly and effective conduct of committee business and any such rules, shall upon approval by the Assembly, continue in force until amended or repealed by the Assembly, and such rules shall be annexed to the Standing Orders and shall be binding upon Committees to the same extent as these Standing Orders consider such matters as may from time to time arise in connection with the business of the Assembly and shall have and perform such powers and functions as are conferred on and ascribed to it by these Standing Orders or from time to time by the Assembly.

Current Membership:

1.Hon.James Ndegwa Wahome Hon Speaker/Chairperson
2.Hon. Edinald Wambugu King’ori Vice-Chairperson
3.James Mwangi Gichuki4.Hon. Peter Ngumba Githinji Majority LeaderLeader of Minority
5.Hon. John Kinyanjui Gachari Chief whip Majority party
6.Hon.Sammy D.Kamau Waweru Chief whip Minority party
7.Hon. Miriam Wahura Ng’ang’a Member
8.Hon. Paul Maina Nderitu Member
9.Hon. Dorcas Nyambura Kihara Member
9.Hon. Patricia Wanjugu Njoroge Member