Latest Information
Current Page: Home » Author Archives: admin (page 5)

Author Archives: admin

Health Services

Hon Ngumo Ngamau Gathanji ward (2)

All matters related to county health services, including, in particular county health facilities and pharmacies, ambulance services, promotion of primary health care, licensing and control of undertakings that sell food to the public, veterinary services (excluding regulation of the profession), cemeteries, funeral parlours and crematoria, and animal control and welfare, including licensing of dogs and facilities for the accommodation, care ... Read More »

Water, Irrigation, Energy, Environment and Natural Resources

Hon Samuel Mathu Wainaina Mirangine (1)

All matters relating to water and sanitation services, refuse removal, refuse dumps and solid waste disposal, forestry, control of air pollution, noise pollution, other public nuisances, including implementation of specific national government policies on natural resources and environmental conservation including soil and water conservation and forestry. Current Members: 1. Hon. Wainaina  Samuel Mathu Chairperson 2. Hon. Wagura Justus Gaita Vice- Chairperson 3. Hon. ... Read More »

Lands, Housing & Physical Planning

Hon Kariuki Muchiri Murungaru Wd

All matters related to county planning and development, including statistics, land survey and mapping, boundaries and fencing, housing and electricity and gas reticulation (excluding energy regulation) Current Members: 1. Hon. Muchiri Kariuki Chairperson 2. Hon. Githae Wangari Jecinta Vice-chairperson 3. Hon. Wanjau Mary Njeri Member 4. Hon. Ndungu Margaret Wanjiru Member 5. Hon. King’ori Edinald Wambugu Member 6. Hon. Mukuriah  Simon Sambigi Member 7. Hon. Kamau Peter ... Read More »

Agriculture, Livestock Development & Fisheries

Hon Andrew Kamau Kariuki Gathara

All matters related to agriculture, including crop and animal husbandry, livestock sale yards, county abattoirs, plant and animal disease control and fisheries; implementation of specific national government policies on natural resources and environmental conservation, including soil and water conservation. Current Members: 1. Hon. Kariuki  Andrew Kamau Chairperson 2. Hon. Waweru Waithira Mary Vice Chairperson 3. Hon. Wanjau Mary Njeri Member ... Read More »

Roads, Public Works & Transport

Hon Mbogo Mburu Weru WD (1)

All matters related to county transport, including county roads, street lighting, traffic and parking, public road transport; county public works and services including storm water management systems in built-up areas. Current Members: 1. Hon. Mburu Simon Mbogo Chairperson 2. Hon. Mwangi Esther Nyambura Vice Chairperson 3. Hon. Kaiyani  Samuel Rimui Member 4. Hon. Ireri  Margaret Wanjiru Member 5. Hon. Njeru  ... Read More »

Committee On Intergovernmental Co-ordination

Hon Kieru Wambiu Gatimu WD

Consultation and co-operation between the national and county governments and amongst county governments, establishing mechanisms for the resolution of intergovernmental disputes pursuant to Articles 6 and189 of the Constitution. Current Members: 1. Hon. John Kieru Wambui Chairperson 2. Hon. Joseph Mumba Gichini Vice Chairperson 3. Hon. James Ndegwa Wahome Ex-Official 4. Hon. Joshua Muriithi Muigai Member 5. Hon. David Ndirangu ... Read More »


Martha Picture

Read More »

Directorate Of HR And Administration Services


Office Of The Clerk

The office of the Clerk of the County Assembly is established under Section 13 of the County Governments Act, 2012. The Clerk of the County Assembly is the senior-most serving officer in the County Assembly. He sits at a table below the Speaker’s chair. The Clerk has a Deputy and is also assisted by a staff of Table Clerks. There ... Read More »