Latest Information
Current Page: Home » Committees » Select Committees » Budget And Appropriations Committee » Budget And Appropriations Committee

Budget And Appropriations Committee

Shall be to investigate, inquire into and report on all matters related to coordination, control and monitoring of the of the county budget, discuss and review the estimates and make recommendations to the Assembly, examine the County Budget Policy Statement presented to the Assembly, examine Bills related to the national budget, including Appropriations Bills and evaluate tax estimates, economic and budgetary policies and programmes with direct budget outlays.

Current Members:

1. Hon James Kiiru Gachomba Chair Person
2. Hon. David Ndirangu Ngigi Vice ChairPerson
3. Hon. Samuel Kimani Gachuhi  Member
4. Hon. Beth Wahito Njoroge  Member
5. Hon. John Githinji Mwaniki  Member
6. Hon. Joshua Muriithi Muigai  Member
7. Hon. Samuel Mwangi Thuita  Member
8. Hon. Ann Waithera Kionero  Member
9. Hon. Margaret Wamuyu Wambugu  Member