Latest Information
Current Page: Home » Committees » Sectoral Committee

Category Archives: Sectoral Committee

Feed Subscription


Hon. Georgina Wanjiru Chira is a County Member from Kanjuiri Ridge Ward. She is a member of the Health Services Committee; Budget and Appropriations Committee; Education Gender Affairs, Culture and Social Services Committee; and Trade, Industrialization, and Enterprise Development Committee. Before she joined the County Assembly, Hon. Georgina was a member of Maendeleo ya Wanawake in Olkalou Sub-county. She was ... Read More »

Justice & Legal Affairs


All matter relating to justice, legal affairs and county public service. 1. Hon. Njatha  Samuel Kinyanjui Chairman 2. Hon. Methu Wangari Lucy Vice Chairperson 3. Hon. Wanjau Mary Njeri Member 4. Hon. Kassana  Hussein Ndungu Member 5. Hon. Wainaina  Samuel Mathu Member 6. Hon. Kamau Salome Gathoni Member 7. Hon. King’ori Edinald Wambugu Member 8. Hon. Kihika  Suleiman Kimani Member ... Read More »

Education, Culture & Social Services


All matters related to pre-primary education, village polytechnics, home craft centres and childcare facilities; all matters relating to labour, trade union relations, manpower or human resource planning. Current Members: 1. Hon. Mukuriah  Simon Sambigi Chairperson 2. Hon. Kariuki Geoffrey Ngaruiya Vice-Chairperson 3. Hon. Waweru Nyambura Jane Member 4. Hon. Milkah Wanjiru Ndirangu Member 5. Hon. Wambui  Gabriel Gathure Member 6. Hon. Githinji John Mburu Member 7. Hon. ... Read More »

Health Services


All matters related to county health services, including, in particular county health facilities and pharmacies, ambulance services, promotion of primary health care, licensing and control of undertakings that sell food to the public, veterinary services (excluding regulation of the profession), cemeteries, funeral parlours and crematoria, and animal control and welfare, including licensing of dogs and facilities for the accommodation, care ... Read More »

Water, Irrigation, Energy, Environment and Natural Resources


  All matters relating to water and sanitation services, refuse removal, refuse dumps and solid waste disposal, forestry, control of air pollution, noise pollution, other public nuisances, including implementation of specific national government policies on natural resources and environmental conservation including soil and water conservation and forestry. Current Members: 1. Hon. Wainaina  Samuel Mathu Chairperson 2. Hon. Wagura Justus Gaita Vice- Chairperson ... Read More »

Lands, Housing & Physical Planning


  All matters related to county planning and development, including statistics, land survey and mapping, boundaries and fencing, housing and electricity and gas reticulation (excluding energy regulation) Current Members: 1. Hon. Muchiri Kariuki Chairperson 2. Hon. Githae Wangari Jecinta Vice-chairperson 3. Hon. Wanjau Mary Njeri Member 4. Hon. Ndungu Margaret Wanjiru Member 5. Hon. King’ori Edinald Wambugu Member 6. Hon. Mukuriah  Simon Sambigi Member 7. Hon. Kamau ... Read More »

Agriculture, Livestock Development & Fisheries


All matters related to agriculture, including crop and animal husbandry, livestock sale yards, county abattoirs, plant and animal disease control and fisheries; implementation of specific national government policies on natural resources and environmental conservation, including soil and water conservation. Current Members: 1. Hon. Kariuki  Andrew Kamau Chairperson 2. Hon. Waweru Waithira Mary Vice Chairperson 3. Hon. Wanjau Mary Njeri Member ... Read More »

Roads, Public Works & Transport

All matters related to county transport, including county roads, street lighting, traffic and parking, public road transport; county public works and services including storm water management systems in built-up areas. Current Members: 1. Hon. Mburu Simon Mbogo Chairperson 2. Hon. Mwangi Esther Nyambura Vice Chairperson 3. Hon. Kaiyani  Samuel Rimui Member 4. Hon. Ireri  Margaret Wanjiru Member 5. Hon. Njeru  ... Read More »